{ CSK TEAM }CSK Full Players List in TATA IPL 2022 – Retained, Released, Updated Squad after Mega Auction

Amazon Quiz Answers

CSK Full Players List in IPL 2022 Chennai Super Kings complete players list, squad

CSK Full Players List in IPL 2022: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) conducted a live stream to confirm and shut all the processes of player retention going on with the eight franchises. All the list of Player Retained ahead of the IPL 2022 Mega Auction were revealed in front of the fans, set millions of debates going around the player retained. This article is written to inform you about CSK Full Players List in IPL 2022 with the list of Retained Players, Released Players and Updated Squad.

One of the reasons why MS Dhoni-lead Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are one of the most and best successful teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL) over the years is because they relied on their core players. The retention of a core group over the years had served them Wonderly Great.

This is  the 15th season of the IPL will have a mega auction in Bangalore on February 12 and 13, with two new teams, the fight is expected to be very intense of that Two new teams Added To Play In this IPL There Was Lucknow and Ahmedabad, has been added to the existing pool of eight franchises. The BCCI has already confirmed the inclusion of the two new teams. CVC Capitals owned the Ahmedabad and RPSG Group-owned the Lucknow are the two new teams of the IPL…!

CSK has decided to Retained their longstanding captain MS Dhoni for the next three IPL seasons. Apart from Dhoni (Rs 12 crore), the franchise has retained all-rounder of Ravindra Jadeja (Rs 16 crore), Moeen Ali (Rs 8 crore) and opener Ruthuraj Gaikwad (Rs 6 crore), who played crucial roles as CSK won the 2021 IPL title.

CSK Retained Player List for IPL 2022

The mighty CSK who was the champions of last season did great job and clinched the title despite of not being most power full team. their experience made them win the tittle so easily. This season they are favorite of all, they have the capability to win title as they’ve shown us earlier. Here is the list of players retained by Chennai super kings franchise.

S NO                                               Player Name                                 Price (INR)

01                                               Ravindra Jadeja                             INR 16 Crores

02                                              MS Dhoni (captain)                         INR 12 Crores

03                                              Moeen Ali (overseas)                       INR 8 Crores

04                                               Ruthuraj Gaikwad                           INR 6 Crores



Here the players List of Chennai Super Kings have snapped up in the  TATA IPL auction 2022


Ο Ambati Rayadu (Rs 6.75 crore)                   Ο Dwayne Bravo (Rs 4.4 crore)

Ο  Robin Uthappa (Rs 2 crore)                        Ο Deepak Chahar (Rs 14 crore)

Ο KM Asif (Rs 20 lakhs)                                   Ο Tushar Deshpande (Rs 20 lakhs)

Ο Shivam Dube (Rs 4 crore)                          Ο Maheesh Theekshana (Rs 70 lakhs)

Ο Rajvardhan Hangargekar (Rs 1.5 crore)     Ο Simarjeet Singh (Rs 20 lakhs)

Ο Devon Conway (Rs 1 crore)                         Ο Dwaine Pretorius (Rs 50 lakhs)       

Ο Mitch Santner (Rs 1.9 crore)                        Ο  Adam Milne (Rs 1.9 crore)

Ο Subhranshu Senapati (Rs 20 lakhs)             Ο Mukesh Choudhary (Rs 20 lakhs)

Ο Prashant Solanki (Rs 1.2 crore)                    Ο C Hari Nishaanth (Rs 20 lakhs)

Ο N Jagadeesan (Rs 20 lakhs)                          Ο  Chris Jordan (Rs 3.6 crore)

Ο Bhagath Varma (Rs 20 lakhs)

IPL 2022 Format :-

IPL 2022 format will be the same as last IPL 2011. All Of the ten teams will divide into 2 groups. Within group every team will play each other 2 times. Group A and Group B teams will play each other once. Each team from both groups will play 1 more match, which will be selected from the draw. So each team will play the 14 league matches. There will 2 qualifiers, 1 eliminator and the Final. Total 74 matches in IPL 2022.

IPL 2022 Groups

IPL should publish the group details in February after the mega auction. Below are the tentative group details.

      Group A                                                                   Group B

Chennai Super Kings                                                      Mumbai Indian

Kolkata Knight Riders                                                   Delhi Capitals

Punjab Kings                                                             Rajasthan Royals

Royal challengers Bangalore                                     Sunrisers Hyderabad

Lucknow                                                                       Ahmedabad

IPL 2022 Summary

IPL 2022 Schedule                                   From 2 April 2022 to 3 June 2022 (tentative)

Host                                                               Indian Premier League

Host                                                                    Country India

Administrator                                         Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)

Match Format                                              T20 (20 Over Cricket League Match)

Tournament Format                                              Group stage and playoffs

IPL 2022 Start Date                                              2 April 2022 (tentative)

IPL 2022 Final Date                                              3 June 2022 (tentative)

Participants Teams                                                          10 Teams

Total Matches                                                                 74 matches

Prize Money Winner                                               40 Crore Indian Rupees

Official URL                                                           https://www.iplt20.com/

Note: As we know the number of teams increases from 8 to 10 so the total matches will be 74



Leave a Comment